Top 10 reasons why my blog is not yet Number 1

“Oh, I’m just writing it for myself. You know, just as a hobby.”

Who am I kidding. If I didn’t want an audience, I’d be writing in my ‘My Little Pony’ journal, with the nice latch on the front and…anyway, the point is, about 2 minutes after starting a blog, you discover these things called rankings. Ah, sweet, sweet rankings. One blog linked to mine and my ranking jumped 1 MILLION PLACES…probably up to 71 million or something.

So here are the Top 10 reasons why my blog is not yet Number 1. I reserve the right to employ any of the techniques mentioned in the list – including creating lists.

  1. My blog is not about technology or geeky computer stuff.
  2. My blog is not about blogging.
  3. My blog is not a collection of lists (yet).
  4. My blog is not a collection of Youtube videos.
  5. My blog is not a left / right wing polemic.
  6. My blog is not Steve Jobs’s blog.
  7. My blog is not about career development / goal setting / management.
  8. My blog is not a blog devoted to giving other blogs awards.
  9. My blog is not a well-written but bitchy swipe at celebrities.
  10. My blog has been going for 3 weeks.

Okay, okay, so maybe number 10 has a bit more to do with it.

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank

2 thoughts on “Top 10 reasons why my blog is not yet Number 1

Leave a Reply

