Bizarro world part two

So I made my television debut on breakfast television on Tuesday in the hallowed halls of Channel 31. I loved it, it was like make believe in a cubby house, with pretend cameras an’ all. It’s fair to say I’m not reaching for the baseball cap and oversized sunglasses on my way out to the shops.

I was waiting in the green room beforehand when the guest before me left the studio and passed through carrying a stuffed fox, monkey, rosella and assorted other wildlife that was also stuffed, or perhaps really, really well behaved.

He was a taxidermist, and dammit, I didn’t have any props that were anywhere near as cool. (I didn’t have any props). It was a truly surreal moment, but not as surreal as when the producer locked herself out of the studio and I had to buzz her back in. Happy days.

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank

Leave a Reply

