Nigerian scammers

Have a quick read of this story about an Adelaide woman who sent $30,000 to a Nigerian scammer so he could come to Australia to visit her. Part of me feels sorry for her, but the other 99% says ARE YOU F*%@KING STUPID!?

But imagine if you were actually a Nigerian male looking for love. You would seriously struggle…

Aussie Chick: So, u wanna hook up sometime? (that’s how I imagine ‘chatroom’ speak)

Nigerian bloke who is not a scammer: Sure that would b gr8. But I’m in Nigeria, perhaps we could meet halfway? Or could you lend me some money?

Aussie Chick: Oh, u r 1 of them Nigerian scammers aren’t u?

Nigerian bloke who is not a scammer: No, I’m just a Nigerian man who is desperately in love. Oh, and I’m just a bit strapped for cash. There are 100 million of us living on less than 1 dollar a day you know*

Aussie Chick: I bet u say that to all the girls. Sorry but Tony from Taylors Lakes’ profile looks nice, I’m going to chat to him. LOL! Bye.

Nigerian bloke who is not a scammer: >Sigh<
_________________________________________________________

For an extremely funny scambaiting story, go to: http://www.kasperhauser.com/email

________________________________________________________ 

*Sadly that is not a made up figure. I reckon I’d have a shot at scamming too.
________________________________________________________
add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank

Leave a Reply

