I love my blog

I love my blog, but the poor old thing has been neglected lately. Stoopid work. Anyway, a few bits and pieces, then on to the good stuff.

I rode about 100 kilometres yesterday, and now I’m as stiff as ten men. And it wasn’t any of that flat seaside stuff that those round-the-bay-in-a-day hill dodgers love, it was right up into the Dandenongs. It’s official, hills are the worst invention EVER. I’m heading off on the Great Victorian Bike Ride in November, and God knows how I’m going to feel after six days on a bike.

But MOST IMPORTANTLY, Origin Energy delivered our environmentally friendly showerhead and lightbulbs. Half were screw-ins, but I’m sure we can give them to friends. I also smashed one of the bayonet ones almost instantly, but I’d be hard-pressed to blame that on Origin. For those new to this story, you can catch up here and here.

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank

Leave a Reply

