What I did instead of blogging

A combination of work, wedding and wasting time have conspired to keep me away from the blog for a couple of weeks. Big smacks. But I’d like to tell you a little bit more about how at least four hours of my life were snatched away from me on the weekend just gone.

Question: What do the movie 10,000 BC and the St. Kilda vs Carlton football match have in common?

Answer: They both involved prehistoric-looking guys running around with no purpose or direction. In both cases the result was never in doubt and I had tuned out about 30 seconds in. In both cases the main protagonists were wooden and bereft of talent. They both took away two hours of my life that I will never get back. And in both cases the voiceover commentary was condescending and unnecessary.

That’s what they have in common.

Riewoldt and cave man

One is a footballer. The other is a cave man. Can you tell who is who?

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank

Leave a Reply

