China, Burma and my blog

I am happy to report that at least one person has asked me where I’ve been for the past month. Well, I have two words for you: “Burma” and “China”. Specifically, Cylcone Nargis hit Burma on May 2nd and about a week-and-a-half later a massive earthquake hit China. In my line of work that means lots and lots of work. It has been the busiest few weeks of my working life. Taking phone calls at all hours of the day and night has not really endeared me to the Excellent Missus, although she has been awesome looking after me. It was also great to see the single-minded application in my workplace as we tried to respond to both disasters.

This all took place about a week after I temporarily took on acting managing duties. Fair to say it has been a baptism of fire! I am now hanging out to get married and have a week off with my wife. The phone will be OFF.

I can’t promise the posts will be back to regular programming just yet, but hopefully in the coming weeks I will get a bit more consistent.

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank

Leave a Reply

