Where I’ve been

It’s come to my attention that I didn’t mention that I was going on holidays for a month. So I’m telling you now. My wife’s grandfather owns a house – a very big house – at Palm Beach, Sydney. The Excellent Missus and I are normally campers (which is just as well – it fits nicely with our budget), so this was a brilliant holiday. Beach, pool, reading, eating and Batman Lego on Playstation. What more could you want?

Palm Beach was an interesting place, and gave me an idea for a story. I’m working on it at the moment and I might post it here sometime in the future. In the meantime, here are some pictures.

Regular (i.e. irregular) programming will now resume.

img_2274

The pool

The view from the balcony

The view from the balcony

The view from the pool

The view from the pool

Our daily visitors

Our daily visitors

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank

Leave a Reply

