Cats

There are two types of people on the internet: those who share pictures of their cat, and those who don’t. I am about to go from the latter category to the former.

Before I met the Excellent Missus, I was firmly entrenched in the ‘dog’ camp. Didn’t know anything about cats, didn’t want to. However, the urge to impress a girl will always override anything – anything – else. I could have had watery eyes, a sniffly nose, hives, the works. But I was always going to be “What? Nooooo, I LOVE cats. Here kitty, kitty, kitty…” As it transpired I didn’t have any of those symptoms, and the cats – Coco and Tripper – slowly grew on me.

Tripper has now ‘gone to Japan’ but Coco is still with us. And it was Coco who enlightened me on the inherent joy of owning cats. You see, dogs have no sense of themselves – you can do anything to them and they just give you 100% attention and loyalty. Cats on the other hand are aloof, noble, self-possessed, dignified creatures.

Or so they think. The great joy of owning a cat is trying to embarrass it. Maybe this is best demonstrated with a few photos – after all, a picture is worth a thousand words. I’ll just preface these by saying we are starting to accumulate baby clothes in the house. We looked at the cat. We looked at the jumpsuit. The cat looked for the nearest exit…the rest is history…

I'm going to kill you for this.

I'm going to kill you for this.

Cat in a jumpsuit

It is kind of comfortable though...

It is kind of comfortable though...

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

5 thoughts on “Cats

  1. envisionhope says:

    Kudos for even getting the outfits on your cat.
    Most cats I know would kill you for even trying. (ha ha)

    Cute pics!

  2. Maple says:

    I think you’re just trying to tap into a new market for your blog.. the large “Cute cat photos” market. shame on you Monkeybiz – stick to the hard issues.

Leave a Reply

